Home >> News >> Howell of Fame recipients announced

Howell of Fame recipients announced

The Francis Howell School District announced the recipients of the 2019 Howell of Fame Awards, which celebrate the achievements of volunteers and staff. The 14 recipients will be honored at the annual Howell of Fame Awards ceremony on May 6, along with 2019 District Retirees, District Teacher of the Year, Teachers of the Year from each building, District Support Staff Employee of the Year and Support Staff Employee of the Year from each building.

The 2019 recipients are Sally Black from Henderson Elementary, Sherri Brown from Becky-David Elementary, Dr. Connie Buckman of administration, Dena Dauve of Francis Howell Central, Stephanie Evans of Fairmount Elementary, Rob Gaugh of Francis Howell Union, Jeff Gruener of Bryan Middle, Jenny Jorel of Saeger Middle, Donna Malkmus of Francis Howell North, Erin Meyer of John Weldon Elementary, Kim Potts of Francis Howell High, Dave Stofer of Francis Howell Central, Dr. Will Vanderpool of administration and Carl Wayne of Francis Howell High. The Howell of Fame Awards Program was established in 1987 to honor district members for community and student contributions.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this: