Home >> Schools >> Fort Zumwalt >> STEM Students of the Year recognized

STEM Students of the Year recognized

EDC Business and Community Partners recently recognized St. Charles County high school students who are excelling in science, technology, engineering and math [STEM] at its annual STEM breakfast.

Each year, the event recognizes one student from each high school in St. Charles County as a STEM Student of the Year.
The STEM Students of the Year from Fort Zumwalt School District are, as follows: Fort Zumwalt North’s Andrew Janes, Fort Zumwalt East’s Jade Nguyen, Fort Zumwalt West’s Jiyu Son and Fort Zumwalt South’s Emily Harrelson.
The keynote speaker at the event was Emily Lohse-Busch, executive director at Arch Grants. The event featured exhibits from STEM-focued businesses, panels of STEM industry experts and networking opportunities.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this: