Home >> Schools >> Francis Howell >> Howell of Fame recipients honored for 2017

Howell of Fame recipients honored for 2017


The Francis Howell School District presented its 2017 Howell of Fame Awards on May 1 to outstanding volunteers, staff and district retirees. Additionally, the annual awards ceremony served as a celebration of the district’s Teacher of the Year, Support Staff Employee of the Year, and building teachers of the year and support staff employees.

The 2017 Howell of Fame honorees are Diane Arthur, district volunteer and substitute; Sharon Ball, Bryan Middle volunteer; Rich Bissett, Warren Elementary volunteer; Rob Campbell, Francis Howell Central High volunteer; Caitlin Crain, Francis Howell Central High teacher; Sherri Himich, Fairmount Elementary nurse; Deanna Kruse, district administration assistant; Mark Lafata, Board of Education member; Emily Pavia, Independence Elementary principal; Louise Power, Francis Howell High teacher; Dr. Sue Sharp, Fairmount Elementary principal; Tom Sherman, Daniel Boone Elementary teacher; and Mike Taylor, district carpenter.

The Howell of Fame Awards were established in 1987 to honor district community members who have made a significant contribution to the children who attend Francis Howell schools.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this: