Home >> News >> New members take their seats on Francis Howell School Board

New members take their seats on Francis Howell School Board

On April 16, the Francis Howell School Board said goodbye to two board members, inducted two new members and held its annual board elections.

Eric Seider, former president, was one of those recognized by Dr. Pam Sloan, superintendent of the district. Seider has been working on the board for the past three years.

You have been a man of few words, nonetheless, very efficient and powerful ones that have provided guidance to some very difficult problem solving,” Sloan said. “You have left us better than you found us and we couldn’t ask for more than that.”

Sloan also recognized retiring board member Marty Hodits for his dedication to the district.

I gave it nine years and I gave it all during this time period … So, I want to thank you and I want to thank the entire district for giving me the opportunity to serve and make a change,” Hodits said.

New members Sandra Ferguson and Chad Lange were inducted into the board and given the Oath of Office. The board also held its annual elections. Mark Lafata will serve as the new president, Rene Cope will serve as vice president and Cynthia Bice will serve as treasurer.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this: