Home >> Schools >> Francis Howell students selected for honor choir

Francis Howell students selected for honor choir

Multiple Francis Howell High choir students recently were selected for the Metro 8 District Honors Choir.

Nearly 290 students from across the Metro 8 District participated in the 2014 auditions, and approximately 160 were selected to participate in this year’s Honors Choir held on Oct. 11. Nine Francis Howell High choir members were selected out of the 18 who auditioned.

These Viking Choir students, under the direction of Choir Director Karey Fitzpatrick, include Rebekah Anthonis, Erin Hediger, Jenna Hutfless, Elise Kaminski, Madi Jackson, Alexandra Janssen, Sarah Mason, Jenny Moreno, Emmy Robertson and Allison Schult.

Additionally, seven of the students scored high enough to be eligible to audition for the Missouri All-State Choir.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this: