Home >> Schools >> Students gain valuable experience at Missouri Scholars Academy

Students gain valuable experience at Missouri Scholars Academy

Twenty-two local students attended the Missouri Scholars Academy (MSA) at the University of Missouri this summer, placing them among Missouri’s brightest high school students.

Eureka High was represented by Austin Darnell, Henry Dieckhaus, Morgan Farr and Jocelyn Lozano. Lafayette High was represented by Chris Foley, Theuns Gerber, Yutong (Wendy) Han, Luke Neise and Kyle Westendorf. Marquette High was represented by Shu Han, Keertana Jain and Mason Smith. The Fulton School at St. Albans was represented by Lena Cramer. Parkway Central was represented by Abigail Urnes, Jennifer Wayland and Josh Yang. Parkway North was represented by Panashe Majachani. Parkway South was represented by Shane Blair and Chris Mark. Parkway West was represented by Jordan Beveridge, Anthony Carroll and Crystal Luo.

“This is a special year for MSA because we are celebrating the 30th anniversary of the program,” said Ted Tarkow, associate dean of the College of Arts and Science and director of MSA. “Students who come to MSA gain valuable educational experience that they would not gain otherwise while also interacting with peers who share their same interests.”


Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share this: